BONDI SANDS LIGHT/MEDIUM & ULTRA DARK SELF TANNING FOAM

IMG_3478With summer around the corner, it will soon be time to ditch the cardis and flash the flesh in summer dresses, cami’s and shorts! However, as I don’t tan naturally, and I don’t “embrace my naturally pale skin” like everyone likes to tell me to (I like being tanned!), the only option for me is to fake tan!

Due to my fake-tan obsession, I have been wearing fake tan for over a decade, so I know what I like and what I don’t. I have always been a fan of mousse formulas rather than creams and sprays and I also like for there to be a base colour so I can see where I am applying it. Then there is the scent (no biscuit smells please) and of course, the colour of the tan has to look fairly natural and not orange. So when I first discovered Bondi Sands, I fell in love. It ticks all those boxes!

What BONDI SANDS say: Bondi Sands self tanning foam glides effortlessly over your skin and dries in seconds to a natural, flawless tan. Enriched with aloe vera and Vitamin E for soft, smooth, healthy looking skin. Bondi Sands is Australia’s favourite tan.
Made in Australia, Bondi Sands’ salon quality formula is enriched with Vitamin E and Aloe, to moisturise and rejuvenate your skin so your tan lasts longer and your skin feels softer. The premium coconut scented formula dries quickly, lasts longer and looks effortlessly natural.

Until now I had only ever used the Light/Medium shade, as I was a little scared to try the darker ones. However, feeling brave I decided to try the Ultra Dark and soon realised I had nothing to worry about! It is much darker than the Light/Medium, however it still looks natural and not orangey.

Fake tan, arms, top arm natural and bottom tan with Fake tan

Pictured above: Bondi Sands Medium / Light

The Light/Medium goes on a ‘medium’ shade but once you shower off the top coat it will leave a gorgeous, glowy light/medium shade. The Ultra Dark goes on DARK! But once the top coat is showered off, it still leaves a gorgeous deep bronzed colour but just slightly lighter.

Fake tan, two arms, top arm is natural and bottom arm has fake tan applied , ultra dark tan

Pictured above: Bondi Sands Ultra Dark

The staying power of Bondi Sands is incredible, if you follow the usual ‘tanning rules’ for example: no hot showers, pat skin dry after showering, moisturize etc, then it lasts without going patchy. It leaves skins sooo soft as well, which is a bonus! As for the smell, it smells so good (as far as fake tans go!) it smells like coconut! It also glides on the skin really easily. I tend to apply it at night, just before bed then shower off the top coat in the morning.

 

As for price, the Light/Medium costs £14.99 and the Ultra Dark costs £17.99. This may seem expensive for fake tan, compared to other ‘drug-store’ brands, however because it lasts so long you actually end up using less of it. There tends to be a lot of deals on in Boots and Superdrug so I used to keep an eye out and stock up! If you live abroad like me, I get it on LookFantastic.com. As for transfer, it does come off quite a bit onto your pajamas, however I have specific jammies that I wear for the first night I apply tan, so it’s not really an issue for me. Overall, this is my all-time favourite tan and would definitely recommend it!

Have you tried Bondi Sands? What did you think of it, I would love to hear your thoughts!

Buy Bondi Sands instore or online at Boots or Superdrug, or if you live abroad you can buy it online at LookFantastic.com! Happy tanning! Xx

Leave a comment